> News & Publications > Community News

New Council Sworn in at Oct. 23 Council Meeting

Community Events

Devon's newly elected Council was sworn in by Devon MLA Mark Smith at the Organizational Council Meeting on Monday, Oct. 23. Other organizational items sorted through included:

  • Council seating arrangements
  • Deputy Mayor appointments
  • Mayor and Council Board appointments
  • The establishment of the date and time of future Council Meetings
  • A review of 2018 critical dates and community events

During the meeting Mayor Ralph administered the Oath of Office to appoint Councillor Tanya Hugh to serve as Deputy Mayor from Oct. 23, 2017 until June 30, 2018. Following Councillor Hugh to serve as Deputy Mayor will be:

  • Councillor Blake Adams - July 1, 2018 to Feb. 28, 2019
  • Councillor Chris Fish - March 1, 2019 to Oct. 31, 2019
  • Councillor Sandy Koroll - Nov. 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020
  • Councillor Stacey May - July 1, 2020 to Feb. 28, 2021
  • Councillor Juston Porter - Mar. 1, 2021 to Oct. 25, 2021

Congratulations to our new Council and to Deputy Mayor Hugh on her appointment!



Theme picker

Finding what you're looking for? If not, try a Search

Featured Sections

Watch this area for commonly visited areas of our website, or areas that are current or new.

Get our Newsletter

Stay informed and get the latest news on whats happening in Devon. the "Our Devon" newsletter is published quarterly. Provide your email address and we'll let you know when each new edition comes out.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Get Our Devon News by Email

Contact Us

Municipal Office Contact
Town of Devon Municipal Office
1 Columbia Avenue West
Devon, AB T9G 1A1

 Phone: 780-987-8300
 Fax: 780-987-4778
 Google Map: View Large Map

Follow Us! We'd love to hear from you.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement Copyright 2021 © Town of Devon
Login | | Built with by WebmontonMedia